XXFactored!: October 2010

Did you know that The XX Factor was on Facebook? In addition to the posts that come up here, I also frequently link to articles of interest that I find all over the blogosphere. Style, dating, relationships, humour and everything else XX Factor outside the blog find their place in my links. Facebook makes it really easy for me to share what I read with my interested readers. But I realized some of my readers are not on Facebook and I don’t want them to miss out on the entertainment! So here’s what The XX Factor was reading this month:

  • How do you know when a relationship is exclusive? (via Lemondrop)
  • Bharatmatrimony’s witty insight on marriage. (via Twitter)
  • 5 tired boy moves we’d like to see laid to rest. (via Lemondrop)
  • 5 romantic gestures that will turn her off! (via Modern Man) Yes, you’re welcome, men!
  • What is your dating style? (via Facebook)
  • A schematic mapping a woman by her behaviour into every single media stereotype ever. (via Overthinking it)
  • Do you have all the 8 types of friendships you need to grow as a person? (via The Frisky)
  • Where are you on the Hipster Fashion Cycle? (via Republic of Chic)
About IdeaSmith

IdeaSmith is the digital doppelganger of Ramya Pandyan (intrepid train-traveller and frequent spouter of post-midnight rhymes and rants). As IdeaSmith she battles obscurity and slays boredom with her stories about men, books, digitalia and Mumbai. She performs live and also blogs, tweets, Instagrams, Facebooks, +Gโ€™s, Youtubes and Goodreads all as IdeaSmith. Ramya is a blogger, digital storyteller and spoken word performer. She also runs a forum for aspiring writers called Alphabet Sambar. Tweet-bomb her at @ideasmithy.

Posted on October 28, 2010, in Bookmarked and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Heyy ๐Ÿ™‚ Is it alright if I go a bit off topic? I am trying to read your site on my new iPad but it doesn’t display properly, any suggestions? Should I try to find an update for my browser or something? Thanks for the help I hope! Tana x ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Hi Tana, you could try updating your Opera browser ๐Ÿ™‚ or any other browser you use. Does this problem look the same in all the browser or just the default one?

  2. @Tana: I’m not sure why that’s happening. I checked it on a friend’s iPad and it showed properly. Could you check if everything is fine at your end and let me know? Thanks for this. I really appreciate your taking the effort to let me know about access issues to my blog.

    • @IdeaSmith,
      Love the links ๐Ÿ™‚ will have to catch you on FB too!
      As for the viewing on the ipad or mobile phone…there is an option in the “extras” of the wp.com dashboard, where you can switch off the mobile theme. When you do that, the site displays as is on all devices and automatically adjusts columns and fonts depending on the device its being viewed on. That mobile theme is so boooring ๐Ÿ˜‰
      Lots of love,
      Z~
      positiveprovocations.com

  3. p.s. why dont you have the sharing buttons on, on both your wp.com sites? I would love to tweet thee ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • @Zeenat: ๐Ÿ™‚ Thengyu muchly for those tips. I’m still quite a techno-greek (technology being Greek to me!). And I was on hosted sites for 3 years. Just moved back to my good ol’ free WordPress accounts a week back and I haven’t had the energy to spruce up as yet. I’m guessing you’re thinking of the Wibiya toolbars? Dunno if those are possible with free sites.

      • No sweets…there is a “sharing ” option in the sidebar of the dashboard where you can go and customize what buttons you want. its that simple. It will look like its on my site…at the end of each post. I used to be a techno greek too ๐Ÿ˜‰ But you know ‘necessity is the mother of all experimentation” ๐Ÿ™‚
        I’ve been on wp.com for almost 2 years ๐Ÿ™‚
        Much love~

      • @Zeenat: Goddit! Thengyu muchly for the reminder and instructions, girl. This ought to be really useful!

Leave a Reply

