Waylcum, Welcome!

Greetings, aloha and welcome to the new XX Factor!

To those of you who’ve followed my ranting, male-bashing, pseudo-feminist rants for awhile, I only apologize for neglecting this blog for sometime. This move has been long in coming.

As you can tell, I haven’t quite got it in shape yet. Some hostess, huh? Bleh, I never claimed I’d be a good home-maker. So The XX Factor, just like my offline home will be its messy, unvarnished-and-chipped-nails self. If you’re a friend, you know where everything is. And if you don’t, well don’t just stand there – get up and do something about it!!!! 😀

I’ll be tinkering around with the template. The first question someone asked me was,

Why pink?

Doesn’t quite go with the ball-breaker image, does it? Ah, times change, kids grow up and I, true to my womanly self change my moods and my mind (about a zillion times a day!). Well, I’m going to end this rant here.

To the people who got here via my email, I’m sorry for the gargantuan blunder of a wrong URL (shuffling feet and trying to look elsewhere). I’m just being harum-scarum but hell, I’ve put together this blog all on my own, without any techno-assistance!!!

Okay, the Superbiatch/Cat/Vixen will be back soon. Toodles..

About IdeaSmith

IdeaSmith is the digital doppelganger of Ramya Pandyan (intrepid train-traveller and frequent spouter of post-midnight rhymes and rants). As IdeaSmith she battles obscurity and slays boredom with her stories about men, books, digitalia and Mumbai. She performs live and also blogs, tweets, Instagrams, Facebooks, +G’s, Youtubes and Goodreads all as IdeaSmith. Ramya is a blogger, digital storyteller and spoken word performer. She also runs a forum for aspiring writers called Alphabet Sambar. Tweet-bomb her at @ideasmithy.

Posted on December 7, 2008, in Voicebox. Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. I lovvvvvvvvvvvve it…
    I love the PINK!!! Especially the lipstick on top. That is the most “making a statement” thing I have ever seen.
    Luvvv it (even though I am repeating myself).
    And I do think you have neglected this blog- even though I go to BOTH your blogs EVERYDAY- I tend to love this one more.. I do not know why.. maybe because of the ‘pseudo-feminist’ rants 😉
    So I love this one a LOT more than the other- also, I actually stumbled on XX factor first, and later went on to IdeaSmith.. though I think I have been following both for about 2 years now!

    long comment- but i just wanted to say that this is fantastic!

  2. Congratulations, girl! Me likes…me always likes everything pink, orange and yellow. 🙂

    Go, WOMAN!!!!

    meetus last idea: Maharathi – Review

  3. Congratulations on this new house… 🙂

    And I think I can be counted as a friend.. I knew where to look for things… 🙂

    Ms Taggarts last idea: Sigh…

  4. hello1

    *waves*

    Got here after such a long time!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Tgere was some mess up with the feed burner and nothing was showing up!!!

    But I am here now 🙂

  5. Oh Lord! What have you done!
    Yes, I have been away for aeons… but now that I open my eyes, should they be assaulted so mercilessly with these hues!?
    And.. and.. a red heart next to comments?? a red star???
    You have finally discovered discovered the XYPoison, haven’t you?
    😆

  6. Oh Lord! What have you done!
    Yes, I have been away for aeons… but now that I open my eyes, should they be assaulted so mercilessly with these hues!?
    And.. and.. a red heart next to comments?? a red star???
    You have finally discovered discovered the XYPoison, haven’t you?
    😆

    Valhallas last idea: AmeN

  7. Congrats on new blog !!! looks pretty 🙂 !

  8. Congratulations and all!

    Ravagess last idea: 1010 [Flickr]

  9. appreciation you, unperturbed milieu, added to favorites.

  10. superbiatch…….don’t you think it spells better as superbeatch???…….anyway…….. what exactly do you do for a living…….. i am getting all curious(not really interested but curious)…….

    • @ anand: No, I think ‘biatch’ is how it should go seeing how it’s pronounced bee-aaahh-ch. And I’m wondering what you mean by ‘not really interested but curious’ since curiosity usually signifies interest.

Leave a Reply

