Light at the end of the tunnel

One of the sweetest women I know is facing a personal crisis. But she finds that her pain and her fears act as a shining beacon on her secret hopes and desires. And from that emerges some profound spiritual insight as well.

I have been struggling every moment with questions that echo, reflect and get thrown around within me.

But then, there is peace as well. Peace in knowing that I can be loved in spite of what has gone from me, in spite of the emptiness, in spite of the scar on my stomach. There is also a great promise in the fact that I will be gifted with a unique experience and once I have lived it, I might as well be gifted with lovely feelings, new possibilities and valuable thoughts.

I found her letter both heart-rending and inspiring. From darkness comes light. At the heart of turbulence is peace found.

Please wish her luck, everyone!

About IdeaSmith

IdeaSmith is the digital doppelganger of Ramya Pandyan (intrepid train-traveller and frequent spouter of post-midnight rhymes and rants). As IdeaSmith she battles obscurity and slays boredom with her stories about men, books, digitalia and Mumbai. She performs live and also blogs, tweets, Instagrams, Facebooks, +G’s, Youtubes and Goodreads all as IdeaSmith. Ramya is a blogger, digital storyteller and spoken word performer. She also runs a forum for aspiring writers called Alphabet Sambar. Tweet-bomb her at @ideasmithy.

Posted on December 21, 2007, in Bookmarked, Health, Seriously speaking, The Sisterhood and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. and people say internet is bad.. I have found so many nice friends over the net, I may not know S personally, or some others whom I read regularly.. but then there personality is so evident in the things they write.. have a wonderful holiday season and a happy new year..

  2. Thanks Ideasmithy!Thanks a ton

  3. @ Rambler: I was lucky when I met S.

    @ S: 🙂 HUGGGG..

Leave a Reply

