The right answers

Greek Alphabet asks how I react when a man tells me,

You are not the woman I thought you were.
You are still a girl.

Being a classic multiple-choice-answerer (haven’t you noticed I’m a blogger in the plural?), here’s what I would say to:

The I-lurrrve-him-sooo-much guy:

(Click each thumbnail to see full comic)

 

angel-charming.jpg

 

The I’m-gonna-bust-his-balls guy:

 

the-bug.jpg

 

The I’m-sitting-on-my-hands-to-keep-from-grabbing-him guy:

 

voom.jpg

 

The infuriating-yet-he-stays friend:

 

friend.jpg

 

The who-gives-a-damn guy:

 

whocares.jpg

In retrospect, no man has ever said such a thing to me. Could it be that they never thought I was a woman in the first place anyway? Or perhaps the fact that I believe (and hence I behave like..) the opposite sex never really grows up? Or….(my third option)….I’ve finally learnt the male habit of going deaf and blind to that which doesn’t please me. Glory be!

About IdeaSmith

IdeaSmith is the digital doppelganger of Ramya Pandyan (intrepid train-traveller and frequent spouter of post-midnight rhymes and rants). As IdeaSmith she battles obscurity and slays boredom with her stories about men, books, digitalia and Mumbai. She performs live and also blogs, tweets, Instagrams, Facebooks, +G’s, Youtubes and Goodreads all as IdeaSmith. Ramya is a blogger, digital storyteller and spoken word performer. She also runs a forum for aspiring writers called Alphabet Sambar. Tweet-bomb her at @ideasmithy.

Posted on November 23, 2007, in Battle of the sexes, Bookmarked, Comics, On a lighter note.., Relationships, Survival Guide and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Lolllllll .Lol again. Lol Lol Lol for a very very long time.

    Smithy you just cracked me up. and him too. I am sure he is reading this and wondering which one I see him as. Lol again.

  2. Heyy! I really enjoyed reading your comic strips 🙂

  3. @ greekalphabet: What did he say? 😀

    @ ArchanaD: Thenk yew! Have you seen all the Idea-toons?

  1. Pingback: Music Mp3 Albums - Everything about music » Permalink for : The right answers

  2. Pingback: More answers to stupid comments « XX Factor

Leave a Reply

