Time out

XXFactor and the many faces of this woman need a face-lift. Or a kickstart. Or brakes. Or just some time to think.

Oh, don’t bother betting, I know I’m going to be back. Not even denying it. But huff…puff….give a woman a chance to breathe, will ya? This much unwarranted attention gets even to me.

Came back and edited the post after hitting ‘Publish’. Okay, I’ll tell you what I need the break for. I need time to think about where this blog is going and what I’m going to write about next and how. Why don’t you tell me?

So my dear readers, who have so loyally guffawed, snorted and sniffed at my posts, tell me what draws you here. Tell me what sort of posts you like, what you don’t like and drop a suggestion or more about what you’d like to see here next. All feedback, positive and negative is completely welcome.

And oh…in case you’re wondering, the Idea-toons take a break as well so don’t worry (at least for the moment) about being plagued by the little Asian girl. I’m all for listening. For real this time.

TALK to me.

About IdeaSmith

IdeaSmith is the digital doppelganger of Ramya Pandyan (intrepid train-traveller and frequent spouter of post-midnight rhymes and rants). As IdeaSmith she battles obscurity and slays boredom with her stories about men, books, digitalia and Mumbai. She performs live and also blogs, tweets, Instagrams, Facebooks, +G’s, Youtubes and Goodreads all as IdeaSmith. Ramya is a blogger, digital storyteller and spoken word performer. She also runs a forum for aspiring writers called Alphabet Sambar. Tweet-bomb her at @ideasmithy.

Posted on September 19, 2007, in Voicebox. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Well I was introduced to your blog a month ago by the google search engine…now that u are ready to talk your reasders …can I ping u directly on yahoo messenger?

  2. @ Shweta: Thank you for dropping by and speaking up! I can’t access yahoo messenger from office. How about email? I’m on just_astatistic@yahoo.com and ideasmithy@gmail.com.

  3. Keep writing dear!! Ony reason i visit your blog is i have sort of become a fan of strong femanine attitude of yours!!

  4. Two words bring me here : word play :)!

  5. I come here everyday because most things you write strike chord with me..I am disappointed most weekends when you don’t post anything..

    What I like in your posts? Most of them..especially the hilarious events in connection with experiences/experiments for the ever elusive Mr.Right.

    Also the insightful commentaries on the why people are acting like they are..Half the enraging moments in my life have been great food for thought and psychoanalysis of all kinds and I like to read whatever you write !!!

    That probably covers most things you write about!! Except for a few posts I can’t relate to everything is a great read. I read quite a few old posts, even tried to find the first post you might have written, not sure if I found it, I found great many interesting reads, “nalla tamizh ponnu” and others..

  6. @ Ashish: Not feminist, not feminist…only opinionated!

    @ Jagrati: Ah, that’s insightful! More, we promise!

    @ Suman: Thank you very much. That’s is really, really heartening! The post you are looking for is over at my other blog (http://ideasmithy.wordpress.com/2006/10/03/supposedly-nalla-tamizh-ponnu-or-things-id-say-if-i-had-the-balls-to/)

  1. Pingback: The Indian man « XX Factor

  2. Pingback: Maternity leave « XX Factor

Leave a Reply

