Ressurection

Click on the image to see the full strip.

ressurection.jpg

Yes, I am back. Enough with the betting, I’m not a race-horse. But I don’t have to stop talking because of a few gamblers. I am fairly upset with the kind of behaviour I’ve had to deal with, as a result of this blog. I had a thought this evening though….I’m not (as some of my perceptive women friends say) a woman who loves men. I’m simply optimistic enough to keep looking for a man who’ll prove me wrong on all of my well-established-and-based-on-concrete-observations theories on men. So likewise, I’ve decided to stay an optimist and keep writing hoping that at least some of my readers won’t use this blog to torment me. If you’re reading this (which I am sure you will, eventually), you know I’m referring to you. Have the good grace to leave me alone and find your entertainment elsewhere.

On that fiery note, I’ll end this morose post. I’ll be back later this week with my brand of female fire.

About IdeaSmith

IdeaSmith is the digital doppelganger of Ramya Pandyan (intrepid train-traveller and frequent spouter of post-midnight rhymes and rants). As IdeaSmith she battles obscurity and slays boredom with her stories about men, books, digitalia and Mumbai. She performs live and also blogs, tweets, Instagrams, Facebooks, +G’s, Youtubes and Goodreads all as IdeaSmith. Ramya is a blogger, digital storyteller and spoken word performer. She also runs a forum for aspiring writers called Alphabet Sambar. Tweet-bomb her at @ideasmithy.

Posted on April 8, 2007, in Voicebox and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. On Easter too. Hallelujah!

  2. Hey,

    I am mighty glad you are back..I would feel pretty unique (for feeling differently where most womenfolk I see happy and content with the way things are..) before I started reading your blog..

  3. Hello Ideasmithy!

    Whatever caused you to stop writing and then start, I am glad you are back. There are a number of posts I find my own self being reflected and I would have seriously been at loss not to find you write here.

    One thing remains that inspite of all the fairy tales that we are told, if you believe in them, it does come true. 🙂

    I have found the person I always wanted, upon my terms and the way I wanted.

    I am sure, you would too, in spite of all the nappily-ever-afters, snappily-ever-afters…. 🙂 you would like it.

    Best wishes and keep writing.

Leave a Reply

