Flirt-o-holic

Its certified! I’m a confirmed flirt-o-holic! Funny though, that while in the real world, the simplest flirting games make me shift uncomfortably from one foot to the other and change the topic, online I scatter fragments of my flighty, flirty personality like it’s confetti.

I have succeeded in flirting with a friend-woman (as opposed to woman-friend…men say that when they mean a woman they’re attracted to but don’t want to admit it!) and not made her run in the opposite direction screaming ‘WEIRDO”!!!

I have managed to pseudo-flirt with a longtime nemesis, the Evil Nandy by way of being vile back. Imitation is the sincerest form of flattery, ain’t it? Well, I have even propositioned him almost!!

And I now report perfectly normal, innocuous conversations that I’ve had with people I know read my blog, with ze dash of spice in a way that makes them wonder what I’m thinking and accusing me of being kinky.

I probably need a therapist. Ah, but I’m tempted to say

Also a lawyer, a doctor, a dentist, a salesman, a banker, an architect and a film-maker. Call separately…I don’t double-date! 😀

About IdeaSmith

IdeaSmith is the digital doppelganger of Ramya Pandyan (intrepid train-traveller and frequent spouter of post-midnight rhymes and rants). As IdeaSmith she battles obscurity and slays boredom with her stories about men, books, digitalia and Mumbai. She performs live and also blogs, tweets, Instagrams, Facebooks, +G’s, Youtubes and Goodreads all as IdeaSmith. Ramya is a blogger, digital storyteller and spoken word performer. She also runs a forum for aspiring writers called Alphabet Sambar. Tweet-bomb her at @ideasmithy.

Posted on November 21, 2006, in Being Woman, Laws of Attraction, On a lighter note.. and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. heh. ur giving me a reputation lady 😀

  2. How come your F.Q. (no pun intended if you say that really fast) takes a small walk when you are talkin’ to me! Evil wonders. (F.Q-flirting quotient just for the benefit of the alternate thinker)

  3. Is this we thing like a permanent fixture now? Its resulting in more productivity. We likey 😀

  4. We likes the flirty multiplicity!

  5. @ n: We tries, we tries! 😉

    @ Brad: See first line. We is like this on the online world wonly.

    @ DC: Who knowses? We aim to pleases…

    @ ratz: We likes being this way too! 🙂

  6. I am as virtual as I can be, online or offline. A voice and picture shouldn’t change much. 🙂

  7. @ Brad: But they does!

Leave a Reply

