Mr.Ideasmith

Sheesh….I got tagged again (meaning I pretended I was looking elsewhere the first time round!). Sensorcaine, being preggie does not warrant being a pest!

The Rules of the game are:
1. The tagged victim has to come up with 8 different points of their perfect lover.
2. You need to mention the sex of the target.
3. Tag 8 victims to join this game and leave a comment on their comments saying they’ve been tagged.
4. If tagged the 2nd time, there’s no need to post again.

So here goes nuffink’…

Yayeet paaints of my purrrfect lurver..

Numero uno: A good talker. Opposites do not attract in this case. I am a talker and the first man my radar zeroes in on, is the big talker in the group. Talk ideas, talk strong opinions, loud opinions, logical opinions, fiery opinions, dispassionate opinions, passionate opinions (aha!), talk nasty humour, talk sarcastic witticisms…but talk for God’s sake! I don’t mean empty hare-brained talk (though I have got taken in by a few of those for a bit)….I mean talk that shows some thought behind it. The guy doesn’t have to agree with my views. Indeed, I enjoy a good verbal battle. But he has to definitely have an opinion of his own. And the nerve to voice it.

Two: SOH. Da funnee guy…yes, I am aware men have not been put on this planet for my amusement (mostly not) . But a sense of humour, in my opinion, shows an intelligent mind, an ability to not take oneself too seriously…and what the heck, someone who is good company! Laughter is the best medicine and all that…then again, I can’t stand those lifetime jokers who can’t be serious even for a minute. Oh, well, a sense of humour I said, not a brain full of nonsense.

Three: Patience. A man would need that to stay sane around me. I am not endowed with this quality myself and I have the utmost respect for people who are. There is a reason all my good friends are infinitely patient people.

Four: Ambition. There is no other way to put it. I can’t stand people who aren’t going somewhere, wanting something and doing something about it. In my book, drive equals passion and dreams equal vision.

Five: A good cook. Okay, this is a biggie. I am a lousy cook myself. And being slotted into the kitchen role on account of my gender is something I’ve been fighting for a long, long time….its driven me too far away for me to ever see the pots and pans with anything else but curious awe. Once again, if he can do something I can’t….bravo! Besides, someone has to do the cooking.

Six: Good with kids. This is probably as long-reaching as it gets. My earlier post talks about this. You certainly can tell a lot about a person from the way he/she is with kids. So a guy who is at ease with children, has in my mind, hit a new level of being the contemporary man. I think I look forward to being a mother much more than being a wife. And I would very much appreciate the father of my kids being in tandem with me on this.

Seven: Not a mama’s boy. Now this irks me to no end.Hell, I can’t get used to this at all. I cannot, repeat cannot respect a man who’s tied to his mama’s apron strings. Once again, I have nothing against a man who loves his mother (that’s good, very good) but I want a man not a puppet.

Eight: Love. I don’t mean a good lover (though that is important). I mean a man who loves me AND whom I love. This is the last and perhaps, the most important of all.

So that’s that! And since I have to continue the pest-wave, here are my victims:

1. Valhala (muhahaha!)

2. Srini (because he alone won’t hate me for it!)

3. Sen (this I’d really like to know)

4. Manuscryts (just being vile)

5. Brad (I bet he won’t pick it up)

6. Mahima (you ain’t allowed to re-direct us to Apoo blog for this!)

7. Apoorva (and you can’t link back to posts about bananas!)

8. Coolcat (don’t know her too well but this isn’t the greatest way to start a conversation, is it?)

Oh and…I didn’t mention the gender of the person but I’ve been saying ‘he’ all along. I’m not going to add “…obviously” to that. Read that as you may.

About IdeaSmith

IdeaSmith is the digital doppelganger of Ramya Pandyan (intrepid train-traveller and frequent spouter of post-midnight rhymes and rants). As IdeaSmith she battles obscurity and slays boredom with her stories about men, books, digitalia and Mumbai. She performs live and also blogs, tweets, Instagrams, Facebooks, +G’s, Youtubes and Goodreads all as IdeaSmith. Ramya is a blogger, digital storyteller and spoken word performer. She also runs a forum for aspiring writers called Alphabet Sambar. Tweet-bomb her at @ideasmithy.

Posted on February 18, 2006, in Hormone hangover, On a lighter note... Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. damn u smithy!!!!!
    u know i did a post about this before! can i just link back to that??

  2. uh uh… this is tuff…. very tuff… gimme like… one year?

  3. That’s the problem with being the AE, you already know what the other’s gonna do. But the advantage of the same is…I can just link back to this post! 🙂

  4. thank god you didnt put up, “shud accept me as i am and not try to change me”… that is so cliched… and when you find someone that fits your bill, please put up a post called Mr & Mrs. Smith” 😉

  5. For a minute there I was worried that you had tagged me.. then I noticed it was ‘Valhala’ and not ‘Valhalla’. Close call, phew!!! 😉

  6. GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR, you smart alec, I do mean you, Val! As in…http://solesearch.blogspot.com

  7. hmm….. tag gets done this weekend… had a presentation looming ovva ma head…. today the ordeal over.
    Don’t ask me how it went… but… just over. Phew 🙂

    And haan…..
    since when did

    “will call you back” = “you’ve been tagged”

    not good, smithy…. not good.

    😡

  8. Well, I might have not picked the tag, but it did give me some morsel to chew on, and bang out a post!

  9. Smithy! attagirl! finally got around to it! and let ,me know when u find Mr.smith. I need to make a clone for self!

  10. heyy! dropped by your blog. most nice! and i did get to read the post on ex-es, and i HAVE to agree. so true! i like this one too. makes me wonder if i should rethink my criteria.

Leave a Reply

