All rise…..Her Highness returns

There’s still a good bit of fight left in me. Guess I’m just one of life’s born fighters and have to come back to it sooner or later. So here I am, something short of a week later, joining up again, back to spewing venom and other such sweet things.

Somehow I seem to have got a reputation for being a feminist. That’s odd because I know I’m not. I like to look at all sorts of things totally objectively. The gender equations are a little difficult to distance from though, since my observations include my being an intrinsic part of the situations. I know my opinions are not all pro-female. It is disconcerting to have the mantle of ‘women’s rights activist’ thrust on you when you know you don’t really fight for that cause all that much. At least….rather selfish of me…but I live a relatively priveleged life with most of the freedom and independence possible for a woman. This blog is not meant to be a serious propaganda for any cause. It is just one person’s opinion and observations…mine. Sometimes I have something to say that is thought-provoking. Sometimes it is just venting. Sometimes I am asking questions that I hope SOMEONE will have answers for. And sometimes it is just about sharing an experience.

And all that said, I have been slightly surprised that this blog has a higher readership than some of my other blogs that I spend more time thinking over. And well, it is a lot easier to write posts for this one than it is for the others. Life is strange.

YIPPEEEE….It feels good to be back!

About IdeaSmith

IdeaSmith is the digital doppelganger of Ramya Pandyan (intrepid train-traveller and frequent spouter of post-midnight rhymes and rants). As IdeaSmith she battles obscurity and slays boredom with her stories about men, books, digitalia and Mumbai. She performs live and also blogs, tweets, Instagrams, Facebooks, +G’s, Youtubes and Goodreads all as IdeaSmith. Ramya is a blogger, digital storyteller and spoken word performer. She also runs a forum for aspiring writers called Alphabet Sambar. Tweet-bomb her at @ideasmithy.

Posted on November 12, 2005, in Hormone hangover. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Gooooooooood Gurl!

    Now lets have that Apoo bashing post.

  2. ooooooooooooooooooooooooooohhhh
    phew !

  3. being ourselves is the key in paradigm shifts in consciousness…

  4. welcome back hun….huggz

Leave a Reply

